Let’s quickly address this question: How can you delete your old Facebook account? This post will teach you how to delete old Facebook account with ease.
The reason for wanting to delete your old Facebook account might be, it is interfering with the new one, whenever friends search for you on Facebook, the old account pop-up instead and receive the buddy request or it might be that the privacy policies of Facebook is tiring or Many other reasons which we may not touch.
Whichever your reason is, here is a complete guideline to delete your old Facebook account without having to go through stress or difficulties.
You can decide to temporarily remove it by deactivating the old Facebook account or permanently delete it provided you won’t have to visit the account for up to 90days else, your account will be restored.
If your final decision is to deactivate your account temporarily, go to your settings then general settings then manage account.
Here, click on download and install account information, with data connection, your Facebook information will be downloaded on your device in case of later use.
Then click on deactivate account, then you confirm.
Your account is no longer in existence, to regain it, just login with the correct email and password and the Facebook account will be restored.
To completely delete the old account
Due to some reasons which cannot be reversed by just deactivating your account, you have made a tough decision to completely delete the account, here are the steps to follow
Go to your settings>General settings>manage account>download and install Facebook information. This saves important information on your Facebook page like pictures tagged etc.
After click on the link https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account.
Then make sure you confirm deletion and close the tap, like I said above, do not try to login for about 90days when the process is still on. ‘
That is it on How can you delete your old Facebook account?
I hope this article has helped you to delete your old Facebook account, make sure you share to your Facebook friends so they can also delete their useless Facebook account.