Facebook makes it easy to hide anything you see on your Facebook News Feed by doing any of the following steps.
In the top-right corner of every post on the Facebook News Feed, you’ll find a small gray arrow that points down. Click or tap this arrow to open a menu similar to the following example.
Shortest Way to Change Password On Facebook
Connect Your Instagram To Facebook
Permanently Delete My Facebook
Hide individual post from friend
If you enjoy seeing some of what this friend is posting, you can hide an individual post and similar posts from showing in your News Feed by clicking on the Hide post option.Tip
If you want to see even less from your friend, friend of a friend, or from a related website, click See less from xxxx, where xxxx is the name of the friend or site.
Hide Facebook posts from a friend of a friend
If your friend is sharing a post from another one of their friends, you can choose to Hide all from the person who originally shared the post.
Hide all posts from a friend or website
If your friend has a lot of posts you don’t enjoy seeing, you can hide all posts they make by selecting the Unfollow xxxx, where xxxx is the name of your friend or website to unfollow.
When you unfollow someone on Facebook, you will remain friends but no longer see any of their posts. For example, you may want to unfollow a family member who is always posting political posts you don’t enjoy seeing.
Can someone tell if I unfollowed them on Facebook?
No. There is no notification or method of determining if someone has unfollowed you on Facebook. However, if you have frequently liked or commented on their posts in the past and then stop because they’re hidden, someone could make the assumption that you have unfollowed them.
How can I undo a hidden post?
After doing any of the above steps, you are given the option to Undo, which if selected will undo the action.
How to follow someone that you previously unfollowed
If you’ve unfollowed someone that you want to follow again, visit their Facebook profile page and click the Follow button. Once you are following someone, their posts will start appearing again in your Facebook News Feed.